Michael Jackson ‘Scream’

The Halloween-themed Michael Jackson compilation album ‘Scream’ will be released later this month.

Following the 17-second teaser released last week, Legacy Recordings is releasing a compilation album titled Scream containing 13 of Michael Jackson’s “Halloween-themed” greatest hits later this month, including songs like Thriller, Ghosts, and Dirty Diana. The album will also contain a mash-up bonus track titled Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous by The White Panda, a remix of five different songs including Blood on the Dance Floor, Dangerous, This Place Hotel, Leave Me Alone, and Is It Scary.

The album will be available in iTunes, CD, and glow-in-the-dark vinyl, each bundled with an augmented reality cover art poster. Official launch parties for fans are scheduled this fall in six major cities around the world — Paris, London, LA, Berlin, Sydney, and Tokyo — that will include screenings of Jackson’s short films and a full-length 40-minute showing of Ghosts, originally screened at the 1997 Cannes Film Festival.